Thursday 28 September 2017

4. Touch Rugby - Term 4

Term 4 Touch Rugby 2017
This year the touch season commenced in term 1 and continues in term 4 so teams were to remain the same for both term 1 and 4.  However we have had some players pull out of teams due to them leaving school or not playing anymore so I have had to alter some teams.
Your child has confirmed to me they would like to carry on next term or is a new player wanting to play touch for term 4.  The cost for new players for term 4 is $10.00 and this will be added to your school account but if you have played in term 1, it will not cost anything as you have already paid. There has to be a minimum of 2 girls in each team.
Touch is played on Tuesday afternoons at Whitestone Contracting Stadium.  The first game of touch rugby is on Tuesday 17th October (first Tuesday back in week 1).  Games are played at 3.45 pm, 4.15 pm, 4.45 pm and 5.15 pm.  Teams are made up of Year 1 – 3, year 4 – 6 and year 7 - 8 depending on availability of players and coaches.  The last day of touch for this season is Tuesday 12th December.

Coaches – please confirm your availability to coach your team next term by confirmation of email or if you are wanting to coach a team. We have two teams that require coaches.  Older brothers and sisters we would love for you to coach!!

Please email me by Friday 6th October to confirm your child is playing as I have to confirm our team numbers with North Otago Touch by October 14th. If you have any questions please contact me via the school office or by email at

Please note some teams have been altered to accommodation new and leaving players

Touch Rugby Team Lists for Term 4 2017
TIGERS – YR 1/2/3
BRONCOS – YR 1/2/3
STORM – YR 4/5/6
FERNS – YR 4/5/6
Luse Asi
Eva Fatafehi
Hamish Fowler
Hunter Gough
Indeg Jones-Hogan
Lilly Kelcher
Jonathan Miller

Cameron Aston
Jacob Bartley
Cruz Illingworth
Liam Lindsay *
Blake Meek
Ally-May Rawson
Mya Robinson

Sam Asi
Chloe Bartley
Payton Bartley
Troy  Chikowore
Lisiate Hausia *
Levi Heffernan *
Jada-Rose Keno
Riley Tuffley

Nye Jones-Hogan
Eva Keno
Ashlyn Marshall
William Pardede *
Jacob Robinson
Paddy Spillane
Sione Tuuefiafi  *
Michael Woodhouse
Coaches:  Charmaine Fisher and Chloe Fisher-Hill
Coach:  Tyler Rawson
Coach:  Trish Chikowore
Coaches:  Lee Woodhouse and Jody Robinson

ROCKETS – YR 4/5/6    
TURBOS – YR 7/8           
DYNAMOS – YR 7/8         
Bronson Bartlett *
Willow Bartlett *
Liam Cameron
Lewis Gough
Cody Marshall
Thomas Miller
Kenton Tokai *
Kristiana Whiston *
Seth Bartley
Levi Crowder
Taine Dyson
Georgia Fox
Eleni Hausia *
Jack Hayman
Samuel Plieger
Anika Winders
Elenoa Asi *
Hotili Asi
Max Fatafehi
Campbell Fowler
Andrew Sinclair *
Tessa Souness
Sebastian Spillane
Matthew Woodhouse

Coach:  Required please
Coach:  Required please
Coach:  Justin Fowler

* New players added to teams for term 4.


Paula Brien, Sports Coordinator – St Joseph’s

No comments:

Post a Comment