Thursday, 27 August 2015

4. Congratulations - Week 6, Term 3 2015

As the winter sports season comes to an end, quite a few of our players and teams have received trophies for either winning their grades, being the most valuable or most improved players.  Well done to everyone who received an award and who participated in a sport this year.

Congratulations to the St Joseph's Saints girls basketball team who won the intermediate grade and the St Joseph's boys Thunder team who were runners up.  Congratulations also to Jacob Fowler and Sivaenga Katoa who both won trophies for being the 'Most Valuable' players in the competition and to Duran Cooper who received the 'Skills and Footwork' trophy.  Well done.
Duran Cooper - Skills & Footwork
St Joseph's Saints Basketball
St Joseph's Thunder Basketball

Sivaenga Katoa - Most Valuable Player
Jacob Fowler - Most Valuable Player
Congratulations to our St Joseph's United football team who won the intermediate grade this year.
St Joseph's United Football
Congratulations to our Kwik Sticks hockey team who received the trophy for the 'Most Improved' team this season.  Absent is Emily and Courtney.
Kwik Sticks Hockey
Congratulations to Campbell Fowler who received the trophy for the 'Most Improved' boy in the miniball competition.

Campbell Fowler - Most Improved Miniball
St Joseph's Steel Netball team
Congratulations to Laura Mather who received a cup for the  'Most Improved Junior Umpire' this season and to our St Joseph's Steel netball team who won the Intermediate 1.3 grade section 2.  Also to our St Joseph's Gold team who were runners up in the Premier grade.  Well done.
Laura Mather - Most Improved Junior Umpire

St Joseph's Gold Netball Team
North Otago Cross Country
On Monday some of our students participated in the North Otago Cross Country which was held in damp conditions at the race course.  Congratulations to both Niamh Jackson and Max Fatafehi who got third place in their respective races. Well done to the following students who got top 10 placings: Cody Marshall, Sebastian Spillane, Hotili Asi, Georgia Fox, Duran Cooper and Ben Cullimore.
Max Fatafehi and Niamh Jackson

No comments:

Post a Comment